The Red Wagon Award -- an Award honoring members who have made a significant contribution to the Chapter. This award is typically awarded at the Red Wagon Luncheon each fall.

 Jane Larsen           Fall 2016              Julie Taylor                  Fall 2006                                    Karen Smith         Fall 2015              Carol Koury                 Spring 2005                          Terri Mohler         Fall 2014              Darla Hamstreet          Spring 2005                                Nancy Smythe      Fall 2013              Rosine Sobczak,OSF    Fall 2004                                    Lucy Abu-Absi      Fall 2012              Nanette Chezak         Fall 2004                                  Jan Purinton         Fall 2011              Kathy Bixler                 Fall 2004                                   Mary Lindquist     Spring 2011          Corrine Welch             Fall 2003                              Linda Graham      Fall 2010              Jackie Bass                    Spring 2003                            Sue Kertz              Fall 2009              Pat Stichter                   Fall 2002                                Sue Savage            Fall 2008              Marilyn Reilly               Fall 2002*                                 Betty Pizza            Fall 2008              Arlene Florian               Fall 2002                                  Linda Pawlecki     Fall 2007               Barabara Sommer         Spring 2002*                          Gay Deiger           Fall 2006                                                                                                        * Deceased               

The Barabara Sommer Memorial Award  -- Barabara Sommer was a beloved member of Christ Child Society of Toledo from 1995-2003. Barb was very organized, a retired school teacher, An knitter extraordinaire! She chaired our layette program for several years and started our Angel layette program in September 2001. Barb knit as many as 75 sweaters a year for the Layette program. In her honor, we framed one of the last sweaters she knit, and it hangs in our space at the Mercy Professioal Building. This award was established in 2004 and honors a new member who has made a significant contribution to the Chapter. This award circulates and is given at the Spring Closing Luncheon in May.   

 Paulette Moskowicz, Shirley Urbaniak    2017

 Gayle Vonderembse                                2016                      Gerri Kruszynski     2008                      Linda Justen                                            2015                      Candy Sturtz          2008                    Jill Kelly                                                  2014                     Sharon Henning      2007                      Connie Fields, Mary Beth Krebs             2013                      Cecile Bennett         2007                      Beverly Porter                                         2012                      Marilyn Arbaugh     2006                      Judy Keller                                              2011                      Ann Welly               2005                    Teri Giacci, Pam Mahaney                      2010                     Mary Bell                 2005                      Mary Lee Treeter                                    2009                      Edythe Wingerter    2004


The National Red Wagon Grant -- The Christ Child Society of Toledo was the recipient of the Red Wagon Grant from National Christ Child Society for our Parenting Today's Kids program. This award recognizes this Chapter program for being a Child-centered service project of exceptional quality.

S.A.V.E. Award -- “Science Alliance for Valuing the Environment”  The Christ Child Society of Toledo received the 2017 Eco-Community Award from Lourdes University. Our partnership with S.A.V.E. at Lourdes University has contributed to Life Lab walls, helped with classes, and cookie-baking for the annual Santa and the Animals.